2016 Volvo XC70 vs. Kevin MacLeod (w/ Video)

You may not know Kevin MacLeod by name, but you’ve definitely heard some of his music playing over some of your favorite movies, commercials, and video games. Here, the Volvo fans over at I Roll have laid Kevin’s “Octoblues” track over a collection of videos and images of the outgoing 2016 Volvo XC70.

Full disclosure: the P3 platform XC70 is one of my favorite Volvos of all time- so much so that the wife and I actually bought one a few years ago. The 2016 is the last of this particular breed. It’s fitted with LCD screens, a more advanced version of Volvo’s Sensus infotainment system, and the ultra-efficient Drive-E engines, too. As such, I’ll probably end up with a CPO one as soon as the right color combo presents itself.

Until that happens, however, I guess I’ll just have to keep the I Roll promo video (below) on repeat!

2016 Volvo XC70 | Kevin MacLeod “Octoblues”

Sources: Volvo and Incompetech, via I Roll.

What do you think?

